World Forage Analysis Superbowl winners announced


World Forage Analysis Superbowl winners announced

Winners were announced Wednesday for the 37th annual World Forage Analysis Superbowl.  More than 260 entries from sixteen states were evaluated, with awards going to the top five in eight divisions.

In the baleage division, the champion was Kendall Guither, Walnut, Ill.  Bappe Farms from Riverton, Wyoming won the Commercial Hay division.  Lester Zimmerman from Penn Yan, New York topped the Dairy Hay division.  Corner Oak Farm from Grand Blanc, Michigan won the Alfalfa Haylage division.  The top Mixed Grass Haylage entry was from Olson Farms near Lena, Wisconsin.  The Standard Corn Silage winner was Jenson Family Farms from Elk Mound, Wisconsin.  The BMR Corn Silage division winner was West-Vale-Vu Dairy from Nashville, Michigan.

The overall Grand Champion was Hardrock Farms from Wheatland, Wyoming and the Grand Champion-First Time Entrant winner was Dividing Ridge Farm from Fairhope, Pennsylvania.

The World Forage Analysis Superbowl is an annual event organized by Dairyland Laboratories, Hay and Forage Grower, the U.S. Dairy Forage Research Center, the University of Wisconsin, and World Dairy Expo.  Awards were announced online this year since World Dairy Expo was canceled due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.